TALKING DRUM INNOVATION

~God~Love~Poetry~Life~Spoken-Word~Night Tales~

MYSTERY

I see light after darkness
Can you see crown after cross?
Look beyond what you see
There is more to see

I see peace after war
Can you see grasses clothe the ground?
There is more to know
Than can ever be known

I see love after loneliness
Can you see rest after weariness?
There is more to learn
Than can ever be learnt

I see joy after sorrow
I know today but not tomorrow
Can you see gleam after gloom?
There is more to rose’ bloom

I see calm after blast
Can you see life after tomb?
Perhaps I might be wrong
But I am not drunk!

Gain after pain
Light after darkness
Sun after rain
Honey after bitterness

On the plain of grace
I race without trace
Till I find my place
Through love and faith…

‘He that trusteth in his own heart is a fool: but whoso walketh wisely, he shall be delivered’ Prov28:26

-Alowo Paul

Mystery

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 665 other followers

Follow TALKING DRUM INNOVATION on WordPress.com

Get to Know Me

Paul . A

Paul . A

I write to explore and express my right, holding the elements of truth and wisdom without a speck of falsehood. Poetry is my delight. The one area I share my thoughts about the yesterday, now and the future. I am Paul Alowo. The one who dwells in the wealth of words, because words are the most powerful tool to change your world šŸŒŽ.

View Full Profile →

