TALKING DRUM INNOVATION

~God~Love~Poetry~Life~Spoken-Word~Night Tales~

EMI NI IKU ( I AM DEATH)

I smile

Beating my chest

Looking up to the sun,

The next sounding gong

I come without being summoned

You! Shall I send to oblivion!

My name is death

My playground is the earth

I shall be thy final breathe

I have no length or breadth

People are my playing toy

Black, white, short and tall

I swallow all whole and not satisfied

For flesh and blood, I cannot lose appetite

I respect no title

That’s why I am called terrible

I cut life short with my sickle

And wrestle not to make thy face wrinkled

Thy last dreadful foe

Prowling with full force

The life of whom to devour

Do not question my existence!

I sting whoever I want

I afflict anyone abruptly

And perform just any stunt

To get you to intense misery

I am death

I have no rest, but only turmoil

My groans pour thick darkness in daylight

To every soul, I am well known

I shall send you an errand to the afterlife!

I ploy evil

You know I am noble

I sow trouble

But you call me devil

With full throbbing force

I shall pounce on you

I never for once spit false

And you know this is true!

Tears of anguish,

Fear and sore travail,

Bitterness and gnashing of teeth

Are my well known trade marks

I am coming for you!

I AM THY LAST DREADFUL FOE!

-PAUL ALOWO

death

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 665 other followers

Be Hopeful

Follow TALKING DRUM INNOVATION on WordPress.com

Get to Know Me

Paul . A

Paul . A

I write to explore and express my right, holding the elements of truth and wisdom without a speck of falsehood. Poetry is my delight. The one area I share my thoughts about the yesterday, now and the future. I am Paul Alowo. The one who dwells in the wealth of words, because words are the most powerful tool to change your world 🌎.

View Full Profile →

