TALKING DRUM INNOVATION

~God~Love~Poetry~Life~Spoken-Word~Night Tales~

A POETIC CONVERSATION

GODS’ EARTHLING

Can I break words with thee
upon the table of charity?

Yes thine honour
Thy ward is ready to feast on thy words

Join me at the place of the skull
The gods patiently wait at the hall

Down the way I shall tread
That I do not keep the gods tensed

The gods are never tensed
Tread upon the golden linen and be blessed

To be blessed I long for
And to this, I shall pour the libation

Dance to the beat of sublime love
Soaring higher, up above

My feet shall stamp in gay
And my soul shan’t fail to sway

A crystal soulful rendition
Far beyond the power of intuition
Slowly sending sweet sensation
Full of splendor and not perdition!
In awe, thou put gods…

To awe the gods,
Remaining their priestess
And procuring their posterity –
That I long for

Welcome to the place of the skull.
Good morning dear princess of priceless quality…

I thank thee the god of the “skin gourd”
It’s indeed a great pleasure

Can thou dance
Rather than prance
Like a ghost in a trance
to the golden entrance?
Itchy is the gods hands
The drum of hope, they are ready to beat.
Shake thy curvy waist, to the heat

Feasting with the gods often comes with a price
I hope thou art ready to die
And be reborn’ twice?

Yes I am ready to die ,
Cast the divining chain
I shall be reborn
I shall dine with the gods,
For after death cometh royalty
laced with loyalty
And crowned with dignity
After the price,
As in a trance –
We shall reach a truce of the reward it doth birth.

Upon this pinnacle,
Shall thou be enthroned.
Dominate this golden tabernacle
For thou shall never be dethroned.
With the gods, today, thou dine
Not on flesh and blood but pure wine
Give in not to pride
Take heed, less thou fall, and die!

The call shall I heed,
on the pinnacle shall I live!
my ears are opened to the gods creed
I shall stay here and live.

The lessons taught shall lessen
but knowledge gained shall heighten-
even as foes’ tongues wag to dethrone
I shall be far as a star to earth’s throne

Thy words ignite passion
From the gourd at the place of the skull
Drink the honeydew for more inspiration
Thou art a blessing for us all…

The Heavens are smiling
The earth, rejoicing

In humility I shall drink the honeydew
I shall stand till I’m endowed
Then endorsed to the earth

I, an earthling,
shall make proud the heavenlies.
As I daily swoop wisdom
from the gods’ rivers
in their sacred kingdom!

THIS IS A CONVERSATION BETWEEN ALOWO PAUL AND A YOUNG PROLIFIC WRITER, OLUWA OLAMIPOSI OMOYELE.

SHE HAS THE BLAZING QUILL OF THE gods that weaves verses pivoted on a logical thought.

much will be revealed about her soon.

– PAUL ALOWO AND OLUWA O. O.

PAUL AND YELE

One comment on “A POETIC CONVERSATION

  1. Yele
    November 26, 2014

    It’s a wonderful experience to have dined with you sir

    I’m humbled and grateful

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

House Of The Talking Drum

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 665 other followers

Be Hopeful

Follow TALKING DRUM INNOVATION on WordPress.com

Get to Know Me

Paul . A

Paul . A

I write to explore and express my right, holding the elements of truth and wisdom without a speck of falsehood. Poetry is my delight. The one area I share my thoughts about the yesterday, now and the future. I am Paul Alowo. The one who dwells in the wealth of words, because words are the most powerful tool to change your world 🌎.

View Full Profile →

